+7 495 641 32 16
info@misma.pro
Insects as a source of protein for animals

Insects as a source of protein for animals

The article "Insects as a potential source of protein for animals: the current state of the industry" was published in the journal " Tsenovik " No. 12-21, the material for which was the long-term experience of Misma in the use of insects in animal feed.

The article touches on the current topic of the feed insect market, the differences in the possibilities of obtaining feed protein on an industrial scale in Russia and in the world, and the prospects for the development of this direction in the coming decades.

According to expert estimates, the increase in the use of insects as a source of protein for agricultural and domestic animals by 2030 will amount to 5000%! Therefore, we should expect an increase in demand and a reduction in the cost of protein production from fly larvae.

The article presents the data of an industrial experiment using insect flour on an experimental group of broilers at one of the poultry farms in Russia. The results of control observations confirmed the safety and economic feasibility of using protein concentrate in the composition of feed for broilers. Increasing productivity indicators at all stages of cultivation, maintaining safety and increasing the growth rate of live weight gain allow us to consider insect protein as an alternative source of protein in the feeds of productive and unproductive animals.

<<< Back

+7 495 641 32 16
info@misma.pro
❯ Насекомые как источник протеина для животных

Насекомые как источник протеина для животных

В журнале «Ценовик» №12-21 опубликована статья «Насекомые как потенциальный источник протеина для животных: современное состояние отрасли», материалом для которой стал экспериментальный опыт компании Мисма, полученный в условиях промышленной птицефабрики в Липецкой области.

Статья затрагивает актуальную тему рынка кормовых насекомых, отличия в возможностях получения кормового белка в промышленных масштабах в России и в мире и перспективы развития этого направления в ближайшие десятилетия.

Согласно экспертным оценкам рост использования насекомых в качестве источника протеина для с/х и домашних животных к 2030 году составит 5000%! Поэтому стоит ожидать повышения спроса и снижение себестоимости производства белка животного происхождения.

В материале статьи приведены данные промышленного эксперимента с использованием муки из насекомых на опытной группе бройлеров на одной из птицефабрик России. Результаты контрольных наблюдений подтвердили безопасность и экономическую целесообразность использования белкового концентрата в составе кормов для бройлеров. Повышение показателей продуктивности на всех этапах выращивания, поддержание сохранности и увеличение темпов прироста живой массы позволяют рассматривать применение белка из насекомых в качестве альтернативных источников протеина в рецептах кормления всех видов животных.

Читать полный текст статьи.